Bittersweet

Today is my official moving day, my last day of living at my parent’s house.

I am going from here:

Denver, Colorado

Where I lived near here: 

Red Rocks ampitheater

To here:

San Gabriel valley

 

Where I can see these outside of my apartment window:

I am sad to leave. I wish I could stay here for a couple more weeks. First, because I was SO rushed this week and have a bunch more things to do that I will have to just do there or finish in June (like organizing things). And also because I will miss it here and just want a little more time.  I love spring and summer in Colorado so much. We have the most beautiful summers of anywhere I have ever been in my life.

But my plane ticket is for today. And I know it would be hard for me to move any time so might as well be now. And just get things set up. And I want to be with B. I am so excited about California too, I love where we are going to live and getting to be together now. It’s just bittersweet.

6 thoughts on “Bittersweet

  1. Have a very safe trip to your new home! I don’t get out to SGV very often (it’s so far from Westwood) but I know there are spectacular restaurants out there, especially Asian ones. Enjoy your new neighborhood! I’m just glad you’ll be with B now full-time!

    Have a lovely weekend!

  2. Oh wow, I imagine I will be feeling the same here shortly. Such a mix of emotions. I will definitely be boo hooing for the first hour or so when we physically drive away. What sucks is we’ll be in different cars. 😦

    I know you are sad, but you are following your heart and being so brave. There are so many people out there that would LOVE to make the move you are making, but don’t have the courage to do it. You’ll look back on this and will be SO glad you took the chance.

    Moving, getting married, finding a new job…girl you deserve some relaxation!

  3. Hope your plane ride went well, and good luck with the move!!
    Both places sound (and look!) beautiful, love those palm trees… And having B with you probably makes California extra special 🙂 I’m really excited to read about your experiences in Cali!

Leave a comment