January Book Club

I have decided to pick a book of the month. I’m wondering if anyone would be interested in joining my monthly “book club”?
January’s pick is going to be “The Handmaid’s Tale” by Margaret Atwood.

atwood1

I am a big fan of Margaret Atwood’s book “Oryx and Crake”, and I have been wanting to read “The Handmaid’s Tale” for a long time. The book is about a dystopian world where fertility is in a huge decline and the few women that are still fertile are simultaneously very valued and treated as slaves. I think this is a very fascinating premise. I will post a book discussion towards the end of the month. Expect my already existent views on the morality of having children to pop up, just a warning. I think it will be interesting to hear what everyone thinks about this book. Let me know if you are interested in reading along!

Leave a Reply

