Gratitude Challenge, a list

 

I am thankful for…

10 – the kindess of my primary care doctor AND psychiatrist this week (both appointments went well – finally!) 🙂

11 – the nice people we have met here in southern Cali

12 – for “Call My Maybe” because that song makes me smile

13 – for all my good memories and that I have time to get better right now

14 – for all the authors that write the wonderful, creative books I read

15 – of course, for my family

16 – for good quotes like this one: “[Today] is a new day. You shall begin it well and serenely and with too high a spirit to be cumbered with your old nonsense.” —Ralph Waldo Emerson

17 – every day for the gorgeous weather in southern California!!!

18 – for me being determined to change right now and to love myself and improve my life

19 – for my husband who always makes me laugh

20 – even though my appetitie isn’t good right now, for peanut butter AND PopChips! – and for the healing power of food

21 – that we have a safe place to live

22 – for the color blue – my favorite – and for all the colors of nature

23 – hard to be thankful for energy right now – as I have none and just found out I have iron-deficiency anemia with associated HORRIBLE symptoms –  but I’m thankful my doctor thought to check my ferritin levels so I can fix this

24 – for the spirit of adventure I have that keeps me going in this life

I got a little ahead since I am heading to Seattle tomorrow for Thanksgiving with my in-laws. I will update more on my health soon.

Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “Gratitude Challenge, a list

Leave a Reply

