30 Day Gratitude Challenge: Catch Up — Days 5-9

Day 5: KNOWLEDGE

Right now I am reading David McCullough’s biography of John Adams. Guys, I have learned SO much from this book about the founding of our country, things we never learn in school! Most surprising to me is how everything was so unorganized for years and years.  It’s amazing and it’s really got me thinking. I am so thankful to live in the United States of America. This book and thinking about the whole election process we have just gone through makes me so thankful for our country. I am proud to live here. I really recommend this book.

Day 6: Memories

One of my best memories; my wedding day!

Making memories is one of the most important things in the world to me. All life is really about is having great experiences and being as good to our fellow humans as we can. A lot of my best memories come from travel!

THAILAND

My travel experiences sustain me and give me hope and motivation for the future. My favorite travel memories come from my two trips to Europe, especially the second one where I went with my sister in 2006, and my trip to Thailand with my husband (then boyfriend) in 2010.

Recently I have had a great desire to explore more of California before we leave here in a couple of years. I want to go to Joshua Tree, Santa Barbara, Yosemite National Park, and the wine country.

Day 7: Innovation

I am thankful for this Dragon dictation program so I can “type” on the computer, despite my neuropathy, using my voice.

Day 8: Sleep

I am thankful for how much my husband respects my sleep and my need to rest!

Day 9: Holidays

I used to be the world’s biggest Grinch, but ever since I moved away from Colorado, I have transformed into the opposite. I AM SO EXCITED FOR THE HOLIDAYS THIS YEAR!

What are your favorite travel memories? Where do you want to go next?

Leave a Reply

