Happy October

I started Divergent by Veronica Roth today. It finally came in the mail. 🙂

Hard to believe it’s October. It was literally 100* in the San Gabriel Valley today!

Really tried to go get my fingerprints done today! I got as close as I could get on the bus and then realized I couldn’t walk the rest of the way because there was a big hill. It was disappointing but I’m still considering that I followed the plan for today. I stayed strong today. I still got out of the house because once I finally found the bus stop to get back home, it was conveniently located next to a Starbucks so I popped in there to read for a little while. I wrote out a schedule in the morning and stuck to it. I will go get my fingerprints done with B either Thursday night or Friday morning. This means I won’t be able to start volunteering and October 15th (instead of the 8th), so that’s really disappointing but I tried my best and I will get it done this week! I also had a great 29 minute swim this morning. 🙂

I’m going to do the same thing tomorrow: write out a plan and stick to it, and make sure I get out of the house in the afternoon.

I made a therapy appointment for this Wednesday. I’m stressed about it because I hate telling my story all over again but I’m also glad because I need help.

I have the best husband in the world!

One thought on “Happy October

  1. Good for you, sticking to your plan, and asking a friend to go with you for support. You will still start volunteering this month so that is very exciting still!!!! You are blessed to have a wonderful husband and even though you have to repeat the story your therapist is going to be able to give you a lot more guidance, and who can’t use a little bit of that!? Keep up the good work and positive attitude! ❤

Leave a Reply

