Recommended Links

I am currently experiencing another bout of vision loss (not complete vision loss but I would estimate my current vision is about 50% of normal). I am going to try my best to move up my eye doctor appt to earlier than Aug 15th! I’m scared. I don’t think I can wait until then. My last bad episode of this was in February but it has been there to some extent for awhile continuously. I suspect this has something to do with my systemic neurological issues. I just want an answer! I have to see a neurologist again too. I am actually excited to see the opthamologist because it’s a discipline I don’t have a bad association with.

Anyway, here are some links worth reading that I have stumbled upon:

30 Challenges for 30 Days: B sent this to me. I think for the novel-writing one, which I am highly considering doing, but also perhaps for the no-complaining one. 😉
3 Ways to Find Peace with Food – I particularly like the second one, which is the thing I need to work on. I don’t really have any particular foods that I limit myself (I am fine eating Snickers bars, chips, peanut butter, etc – in fact I live off these things too much, I just eat them in small quantities which is good, but I hate feeling full). I need to work on that it’s okay just to eat to enjoy eating. What I mean is that I have basically eliminated binging for the common reasons of a) being too hungry, and b) never allowing yourself the food you crave, but I still binge because I just never allow myself to just enjoy the experience of eating. According to this article, that’s okay to do sometimes! Just to eat not because you feel hungry or deprived, but just because you want to eat!

100 Things Travel Teaches:I like this new website Travelettes. net for women who like to be intrepid travelers. One of the things I’m scared of most about losing my eyesight is losing that potential to see things while traveling. If you are physically able, DO THIS STUFF!

3 thoughts on “Recommended Links

  1. I’m so sorry you are going through this! Consider visiting UCLA’s Stein Clinic as I hear they are the best for vision.

    Keep us updated my friend.

  2. I am so sorry you are going through this! I hope that this episode is already over by now. I hope that you get the answers this time. I hate ophthalmologists a little bit less than other doctors too. At least they don’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

