Her Majesty’s Diamond Jubilee

I am having the greatest time watching all of Queen Elizebeth II’s Diamond Jubilee celebrations. As anyone who knows me knows, I am a royal watcher and fan since I was a kid and obsessed with the British Royals. It started through my love of British history, especially the history of the monarchy when I was in 5th or 6th grade (I was the dork reading biographies of Henry VIII and Queen Eizabeth I at that age). I am not British, but I will defend the monarchy to anyone. I think they serve a very important role in unifying the people.

Here are some of the fashions from yesterday’s festivities and royal barge/procession down the Thames.

The Duchess of Cambridge; photo from USWeekly

Her Majesty; photo credit USWeekly

credit: TheDailyMail

Kate is a major style icon of mine!

Leave a Reply

