It’s a New Year!

I can’t believe it’s 2012, my wedding year!

Happy New Year to everyone!

I spent New Year’s Eve (FYI my favorite holiday besides the 4th of July) in San Marino at a small house party. I would way rather be at a house party on NYE than out in a crowded bar or club! It was a very nice time. We went out for sushi and then came back to our friend’s house and drank a lot of Cava (the Spanish version of champagne, much cheaper and delicious). I am very into sparkling wine.

To top it off, yesterday and today it has been 80* here. I got a lot of sunshine yesterday sitting out in what I can only describe as our friend’s parents’ rose garden watching our dogs play, and then later driving around downtown Riverside (random, totally the other direction from San Marino). It feels so lovely and brings a smile to my face because it reminds me Spring is coming around again, even though that’s a couple months away officially. I appreciated our white Christmas in Colorado but I do not miss the lingering winter that lasts until April.

This is my doggie that drives me crazy.

I know it would have been crazy but I am disappointed we didn’t get to see at least a little bit of the Rose Parade in Pasadena since we were already over there. Apparently they don’t hold it on Sundays so every 7th year when the 1st falls on a Sunday, they have it on Jan. 2nd.

I have a lot of things I need to be working on but have been overwhelmed by wedding stress. Overwhelmed like panic attacks and just having to lay in bed because I’m worn out. It sucks. I hate having GAD/Panic disorder and I also hate having to do this from out of state. I have to make some decisions about the planning this week, HAVE to, and so I am feeling a lot of pressure about that, but maybe if I just go with things and stop over thinking it would be better. Just have been crying every day about this. I think to everyone it seems dumb but I just get overwhelmed so easily. I just can’t seem to find anything within our budget and it is getting stressful.

3 thoughts on “It’s a New Year!

  1. I can’t believe it’s been so warm in LA! Glad I haven’t been there – I am the only person in the world who doesn’t like the hot weather I think. πŸ™‚

    Happy 2012 my friend. Hope it’s off to a good start for you! Lots of exciting things coming your way this year. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

