Cups of Comfort

I am sick of thinking the same thoughts, dwelling on the same things, and of being afraid of myself.

I am feeling a calming sensation coming with fall and I am just going to go with it. I am going to drink lots of mint tea and cuddle up a lot and be comforted. And have my hot cocoa every night. That and tea are my cups of comfort. I love that.

I’m not going to think about being afraid of myself or situations in which I think I’ll fail. I am just going to stay in the moment, do, and move on. Each moment.

I really feel this calming sensation that puts me on the verge of being able to do this and I am just going to go over the verge. I am living this right now despite things and I can do it tomorrow. I LOVE the thought of just focusing on my cups of comfort and keeping going, of just coming back to tea time over and over to center myself. It is something that has always been effective for me and I’m bringing it back. I am excited about that. It brings me so much hope and confidence and peace just to know I have that centering thing there waiting for me whenever I need it.

5 thoughts on “Cups of Comfort

  1. You are a ray of comfort to me. What a great attitude. I’m too afraid to even think that I can do it or improve – because in the evenings I know I will fail again.

    But take it one step at a time and thinking of what I did do different instead the same things I did help.

    Cups of Comfort…that should be the title of a book 🙂

  2. Finding our cups ‘o comfort are so important. Tea is a big one for me, as well as soft blankets and milk chocolate bard…dunked in tea, of course 🙂

    • Soft blankets are awesome! I have an electric one that I love. Haven’t needed to use it in SoCal but I am from Colorado and I curled up in it every night there last winter!

  3. I love this idea! There’s something to be said for a cup of tea on a cold day… lately I’ve been craving chai teas/lattes like crazy!

  4. I agree with Laura…there is just something so comforting about a cup of tea on a cold day. Too bad the temps are going to be more summer-like here in LA the next week or so but I’ll be having my cup of tea anyway. 🙂

    Have a fabulous Sunday my friend!

Leave a Reply

