How Can an American Girl Get Some TOWIE?

Seriously, how can an American girl watch The Only Way Is Essex (called TOWIE for short) save buying the DVDs of the show, of which I can only find season one on Amazon???

Because of my obsession with everything British, I started reading the daily Mail and other British tabloids (of course I also combined the British thing with my obsession for celebrity gossip, which I’m actually trying to cut down on). I heard about this show, because the cast mates were in their tabloid articles. I became intrigued. I researched Essex, which caused me to believe that this show would be the British version of our “Jersey Shore”. Actually it’s more like a British version of “The Hills” (read: soft scripted). But much more risquΓ©, and entertaining, in my opinion, because The Hills sucks.

I started watching some short clips on YouTube. Didn’t think it was that great but I was still determined. Then I came across three full episodes of the beginning of season two on YouTube. I got hooked. I got sucked into this show for hours today with no guilt and no triggering beyond the wish that I had more money to get my hair and nails done. That actually motivated me to move forward with things so that I have money to get my hair and nails done, something I’ve been thinking about a lot lately.

But apparently YouTube decided that it was copyright infringement to post full episodes, so now I’m stuck, left hanging here with my addiction to both everything British and reality TV, so conveniently combined into one show, unsatisfied. *Sigh*

Somebody help me. How can I watch the show? I’m starting to panic… πŸ˜‰

In other news, I actually have work to do, so I’m going to do that right now. It’s a potential entrepreneurial thing, crazy, but could be real. I felt so awesome this week having office work to do. It made me see how healthy, productive, and motivated I will really be when I have a focus for my energy and brain power. SUCH a strong motivator. For someone like me, being busier is TOTALLY healthier.

5 thoughts on “How Can an American Girl Get Some TOWIE?

  1. Being busy is WAY healthier in my opinion. When you have nothing to do or something pointless – you end up thinking and thinking and feeling low energy and like crap. So happy for you πŸ˜‰

    Meanwhile – I have never even heard of that show!? I did used to watch the Hills though…Kristin Cavallari is on Dancing with the Stars now – but I have to admit that I want her to be voted off. She’s such a bubble and so full of herself. (and yes, I know I’m just jealous). πŸ˜‰

    • You watch Big Brother though right? I have never seen that one. But one of the girls from TOWIE is on the celeb one that’s going right now…Amy Childs. Talk about a bubble head! Wow. πŸ˜‰

      Totally agree – having nothing to do = too much thinking = bad!

Leave a Reply

