What To Do Next?

I am really feeling the need to blog right now to keep myself on track today. I am having quite the flareup of the nerve disorder symptoms today, so I can’t type and I am really annoyed because I want to do a lot on the computer. so, as usual when I use my dictation program, please excuse mytypos and weird things.

Here is the news going on in my life regarding my career path/finding fulfillment: I found out on Thursday that I won’t be able to attend nursing school due to my disability. They just can’t accommodate me enough for me to obtain licensure, even though I would be able to work in an office setting (doctor’s offices etting as opposed to a hospital). of course, I’m really discouraged. If you could’ve lost as to what to pursue next. I just really want a job. I am fully willing to work at PetsMart or something, but even they are hiring right now. So I am back to potentially pursuing writing, continuing to search for jobs online, and just struggling to accept this situation and brainstorm ideas to find fulfillment somehow. 

I have felt so lost for the last 5 to 6 weeks about that stuff, but now I am getting a little more determined to work on it like I was in the spring and tried to set up some things for myself with writing or other jobs, and volunteer again. I’m strangely feeling stronger than I thought I would be about this disappointing news. So what to do next? Just keep trying, and fighting, and brainstorming.

I keep wondering what God wants from me. For a long time, I felt like I was just meant to her goal and get better mentally and physically, to get through B’s deployment and let my symptoms improve with rest and medication. Now I feel like I’m in a better place, especially mentally, where I could handle pursuing something again, but I don’t know how to get there and fight against all of these limitations.

I guess I could work on my book again, but I’m finding the creative process so hard. I have a lot of ideas, maybe I should just start writing again and see how it flows.

I don’t really have any questions for you about this stuff today, but I loved hearing about everyone else’s charity ideas and made me really think about volunteering again. aAnd about what type of business I could start if I could….?

so I’m going to just ask some questions about blogging:

When you comment on my site, and I respond, it do you get a notification that I responded? That’s something that really bugs me about other blogs, when I don’t know if they responded and I have to check back later. So I’m hoping you guys get a notification from me.

6 thoughts on “What To Do Next?

  1. I would just encourage you to continue to LISTEN to what God has in store for you. Isaiah 40:31 – Those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.
    You’re in my thoughts and prayers!

  2. Working on a book is SO hard. I feel you on this. Not knowing if someone will ever take me on as a client, if someone will ever read it doesn’t exactly motivate me you know?

    But I do agree that God has something in store for all of us and we just keep having to look for it.

    • DITTO. God…I can’t even “start” because I fear it’s just time wasted. When I NEED and could be working.

      Your so strong Katie – really – you WANT to work and here I have work but detest it…ugh, life just isn’t simple. Or that’s how it feels. I don’t know.

      I know you have such great potential and will find your calling. You love to travel…have you looked into being a travel agent maybe?? 😉 I don’t know…something to do while you write. is writing your ultimate goals? Fiction?

      As for the comments – I just checked the box below that says to subscribe to comments – so I’ll let you know!! i hate when I have to check back too ;(

  3. Awwww, that is so disappointing… and frustrating! But you’re so smart to turn your focus to what you CAN be doing instead. I love the idea of starting your own business. Maybe for a little extra $$ you could try hosting parties… you know like Mary Kay and Avon and Tupperware, haha. The things every girl needs! Plus it would help you make more friends in the new town.

Leave a Reply

