Good Reads

I am in love with this site: GoodReads! Let me know if you want to be my friend on there to share books! I recently finished “The Hunger Games” and “A Game of Thrones” and am now reading “A Clash of Kings”, which is the sequel to the latter.

I love reading. It is my salvation and one of my greatest joys. I LITERALLY carry my book everywhere with my in my purse. B always makes fun of me, “We are going to swim laps and then come straight back home, why do you need to bring your book?” I reply that you never know when you are going to have to wait around and get a  chance to read! When I was younger, I would get in trouble for reading novels in class at school…of all the things to get in trouble for…kind of gives you a clue to what a goody-two-shoes I was!

Anyway, I don’t have much else to talk about today because I had such a hard night last night. I know, here I go, being depressing again. I’m just in a hard place,though I can see relatively-speaking the improvements in my life, and a life-long battle with my anxiety disorder too. I just feel this overwhelming feeling of stress again lately, like my heart won’t stop racing, and I feel powerless against it and that makes me make poor decisions to deal with it.

I want to do skills reviews again soon, and talk about what I need to do and what goals I need to make to conquer this. One thing I just did that was right: went on the walk. and distracted myself on the computer. But now my heart is starting to race again, and I feel all that I can do is go lay in bed and hold onto my pillow to make it stop spinning. I don’t feel that well today. Maybe it will help to go swimming later. I just feel so much pressure and I don’t know why.

“There was nowhere to go but everywhere, so just keep on rolling under the stars.”
— Jack Kerouac (On the Road: The Original Scroll)
3 thoughts on “Good Reads

  1. So proud of you! Yes – fear is ONLY a feeling. Remember that…

    Nursing school! Will you be in school and planning a wedding at the same time? I think you’ll be great 🙂 (have you went to school before as well though – I thought you have one degree now as well?)

  2. Oh – I meant to post on your latest one – sorry – I don’t know why it skipped …:(

    On another note, I’ve heard of Good Reads but was wondering what it was about.

Leave a Reply

