I’m 26 Today

Today is my 26th birthday.

I know it’s going to be a good year, and I am so thankful for everything I have.

I have come so far.

B gave me this card for my birthday. I wanted to share it with you. I think sometimes cards have such great messages! (Wouldn’t it be fun to be the person who writes them for their job?)

I want everyone to know that you all deserve to say this to yourself!

You are loved…

Just the way you are

Regardless of what you do or don’t do

past, present, and future

no matter what mistakes you make

even on your not-so-good days

whatever you choose

with all your unique qualities

simply because you’re you!

What I’m up to today:

    • Ralph is being a big brat! He got comfortable here and is now a little bit of a rascal. Typical puppy!
    • I want to finish my short story, and go back to my Eva story again too.

Also, in honor of my birthday, I wanted to do a survey about MOI! ๐Ÿ˜‰

A – Age: 26 TODAY! ๐Ÿ™‚

B – Bed size: Queen.

C – Chore you hate: Cleaning the microwave. Otherwise, I pretty much love all cleaning.

D – Dogs or Cats? You know the answer to that

E – Essential start to your day: My cup of half-caf coffee (always French pressed with CoffeeMate Vanilla). Then I check e-mails. Then I usually go on a little walk.

F – Favorite actress and actor: Actor – Leonardo DiCaprio hands down; Actress – I don’t know…

G – Gold or Silver: I like silver jewelry, especially with turqoise. I am hoping to find a really pretty necklace with that combination to wear at my wedding.

H – Height: 5’7″

I – Instruments you play(ed): I played the viola from 5th to 8th grade, but I’m not very musical. I wish I knew how to play the piano.

J โ€“ Job title: Oy, point of stress; unemployed. I just work on my writing right now.

K – Kid(s): No thanks. But I will probably give in to B and have one someday, but not for 7-8 years I hope.

L – Living arrangements: 2BR apartment

M – Main interests: swimming and exercise, reading, writing, anything outside, the warm weather months

N – Name meaning: My name means ‘purity’.

O – Overnight hospital stays other than birth: Yes, 2 years ago.

P – Pet Peeves: tactlessness, people who don’t use adverbs correctly

Q – Quotes you like: So many. One that popped in my head just now, “Not all who wander are lost” by JRR Tolkien.

R – Right orย left-handed: Right, very dominantly right!

S – Siblings: Two younger sisters

T – Time you wake up: Usually about 8am.

V – Vegetable you dislike: Onions! and garlic too

W – Where in the country do you live? Southern California, but I was born and raised in Denver, Colorado.

X – X-rays youโ€™ve had: a lot…probably too much radiation. I also worked with radioactive chemicals at my old job, so that doesn’t help either.

Y – Yummy food you make: I like to cook. Last night I made enchilada lasagna. I have a killer guacamole recipe. Also love to make stir fry’s and my pistachio-crusted salmon.

Z – Zodiac: Gemeni

You should do one of these if you haven’t already, I would be very interested! ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “I’m 26 Today

  1. Happy Happy Birthday! And yes, I love Leo too. And I’m tall! And enchiladas are fabulous. We share a lot in common!

    I hope you had the best birthday yesteday!

  2. Happy (belated) birthday! I hope this is one of your best years. Already with the wedding and you doing so much better, this looks promising! ๐Ÿ™‚ And I love the Tolkien quote.

Leave a Reply

