I love Colorado! — The Venue Planning Weekend

Credit: autumnburke.com

Colorado has the most beautiful summers, especially June, of anywhere!

Moving away always reinforces the amazingness of it!

So we had a good weekend here. Friday night was an engagement party/BBQ with my extended family. We also looked at three venues and decided on two. They are really different feels, one more of a botanic garden in the city, and one more of a mountain wedding setting.

B knows what he wants (mountain wedding place we looked at). I had originally envisioned a garden wedding with lots of flowers, but was surprised to find myself seriously considering the mountains as a front-runner right now.  I want all of our out-of-town guests to really get the Colorado experience.

So examples of the 2 choices (not the places we are looking at exactly but very similar looks):

Garden-style

Credit: luxephotograhics.com

 

Mountain-style

Credit: http://jason-gina.com/vail-mountain-wedding-photography/Credit: autumnburke.comCredit: autumnburke.com

 

So this is what I will have to decide tomorrow and we can book it. If we have the mountain wedding, we will have the rehearsal dinner in the city, and vice versa. I am excited either way. Stressful, but exciting. We are leaning towards the mountain wedding, because it is Colorado, like I said, and would have cabins on the property for out-of-town guests and be a lot more of a unique experience.

Heading back to California today. I miss Colorado! I am lucky to love both places though. I hope you are having a good weekend.

4 thoughts on “I love Colorado! — The Venue Planning Weekend

  1. I can’t help but think that the mountain setting is breathtaking! Good luck with your tough decision! You’ll need it!!

  2. Oh my what a decision! Just be confident with whatever you decide and know that it’s meant to be. Truthfully both are stunning. I wouldn’t be able to decide…there is something about the garden setting that seems like something I’ve always envisioned and very peaceful. But the mountains bring a sense of adventure for sure.

  3. I think that either way you can’t go wrong. I can’t wait to see Colorado! I have dreams of skiing in Aspen and then flying down to Vail. One of these days…

Leave a Reply

