First Wedding Scouting/Planning Trip

We are in Denver for our first wedding planning trip! We are planning to get married June 2012, so we are here to pick the ceremony and reception venue and set an official date!

I am excited to get that part settled and see where we are going to get married. I have 4 appointments set up: 2 Friday, 1 Saturday, and 1 Sunday. We are having a BBQ at my parents’ house Friday night as sort of an engagement party with my extended family.

Right now B is taking a nap and then we are going to go swimming. I really need to get my driver’s license renewed while I am here but I have absolutely no desire to do it today. It’s cool and a little rainy here and I just want to relax after swimming. We have to go to the grocery store to get a couple of things anyway. I am nervous for dinner, just had a bad day yesterday and feel a feeling I don’t like. Long story with my family.  But I am excited for this weekend in general and I am staying unusually calm and strong today. I think I might go take a nap too; I got up at 4am.

Hoping to have lots of details and pictures about the venue search process. 🙂 I am looking for: outside ceremony and reception (with tent) at the same location, lots of flowers and pretty scenery.

“The most important skill in staying calm is not to lose sleep over small issues. The second most important skill is to be able to view all issues as small issues.”

 Paul Wilson quotes
One thought on “First Wedding Scouting/Planning Trip

  1. I can’t wait to see some pics of the different venues! I hope you find one that’s a perfect fit for you two…

Leave a Reply

