I can be positive

I love June. What beautiful weather today. šŸ™‚

All of your comments mean so much to me. People keep saying I am so positive. It’s weird for me to hear that, because I always feel like such a negative person, and in truth, most of the people in my everyday life would confirm that. I think my brain is naturally pessimistic and drawn to the negative, never satisfied. But your comments that I am positive you have made me think a lot about how far I have come. I am so much more positive and optimistic now,compared to how I was before, for sure. I am not always positive about life, but I can see how much I have grown and that makes me thankful. So thankful.

I am fighting today. I am able to relax more. I am believing that the things I am doing are accomplishing something.

For one, I did some writing today, lots of it actually.

A thing that is a little stressful:I have a job interview tomorrow. I have run into a problem because it’s going to be really hard for B to take me there.I called the lady I’m interviewing with tonight to see if I could reschedule, but she wasn’t there. So I told the lady that was taking the message that I just wanted to discuss with her about rescheduling, not to change any plans just yet. I don’t know if that was the right thing to do. If I can’t reschedule, I will just take a cab there and have B pick me up afterwards. If I can reschedule, I am hoping to go on Monday. But now I am kind of freaking out and thinking that I shouldn’t have called at all and just have planned on the. Unfortunately, I didn’t think of that cab idea until afterwards. I really want this interview and to learn more about the job and get the chance. Freaking out about this situation. I feel so stupid. Hope it works out…

Well,on a better note, I did a lot of wedding planning today. I have three appointments scheduled to look at venues this weekend when we go to Denver. I feel glad that all my planning is in place and excited to see the venues and choose where we are going to get married!

I guess the major point I learned today is that being more optimistic is something you have to practice. I have to force myself to do it first, but there is the seat of a inside of me and I am nurturing it. I am believing in myself and that leads to action.

Hope you’re having a good day and enjoying this early summertime!

What growth have you seen in yourself lately? Do you believe in the fake it till you make it thing with optimism?

4 thoughts on “I can be positive

  1. I am a huge believe in “fake it till you make it”. I am pessimistic by instinct but I get overwhelmed and tend to freeze when I let feelings like that take over, so I do my best to battle them. Good luck in your interview! šŸ™‚

  2. A lack of public transportation is the major downfall of living in California…so sorry you have to deal with this! I hope that your interview is still on and I know that you are going to do fabulously! Keep us updated.

Leave a Reply

