A push in healing progress

“I celebrate my ability to learn, grow, and conceive new thoughts and ideas, which will enable me to be a blessing to myself, my family, and all humanity.”

I feel like there are these ingrained ways of thinking that I have that are changing, but that creep back in when I get exhausted or reach a certain intensity of emotion.

This is the last week before Easter, I feel like I want it to be one of healing. I want to see a significant difference in my healing and open my mind to new ways of thinking, and just do it. A big push in my healing progress.

I know I can do this.

My arms already feeling a lot better after quitting the dog rescue job. Didn’t even realize how much computer work that was! I am really glad I did that and can give more time to things I enjoy doing on the computer: blogging and writing. My big goal the next two days is to practice on this dictation program so I can actually work!

I am turning my week around today!

How is your week going? How’s the weather where you live? You know me, obsessed with weather. I should have been a meteorologist…just kidding. That sounds kind of boring to do all the time. Maybe I could have just been a weather reporter and stood there looking pretty, ha. Here, it has been rainy the last two days. Maybe prepping me for my trip to Seattle on Thursday? I know the sun will come again though. šŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “A push in healing progress

  1. Funny story. I really wanted to be a meteorologist when I was little. But not on TV–I wanted to be all hardcore and work at the National Weather Service. Funny girl.

    Weather here…dry. It hasn’t rained in months and we are in a bad drought!

  2. As you probably know, the weather is getting cloudy and colder these days. I hope it will get better for the weekend… I am so influenced by the weather, it’s ridiculous! šŸ™‚ It looks like you made your mind to turn your week around and that is more that half way there!

  3. So great your arms are feeling better!! Love the idea of just turning the week around, it’s all about our outlook šŸ™‚
    In Iceland we talk a lot about the weather, maybe because it’s something that is easy to talk about, it ties people together somehow (you have someone to suffer with when it’s raining, haha). But I think it’s also nice to observe your surroundings šŸ™‚
    Here it’s sunny and will be the whole weekend – can’t wait!

  4. Hey you! I’m finally catching up! The weather here in CO is gorgeous today! I’m loving this climate the sun and just everything about being here. I LOVE it.

    Your herb garden looks fantastic! I can’t wait until we find a house so I can grow some herbs and I’d like to grow some tomatoes. Home grown tomatoes are like candy to me!

    I’m sure it was hard to quit the rescue job, but glad you did what was best for YOU. What ever you can do to feel better needs to be top priority.

    I hope you are having fun in Seattle. I’ve never been there before. One day I will though. šŸ™‚

    • Hi Ashley, glad to hear from you! I am SO glad you are loving Colorado so far. I think they have the best summers there. šŸ™‚ I miss it!

      Oh, and I am getting a tomato plant when we get back, so good!

  5. I love reading your insights into your progress. It gives me hope because I can 20 steps back for one forward.

    Maybe I should just throw the chocolate out altogether šŸ˜‰

    I am always watching the Weather Network šŸ™‚

    • I go forward and backward too…that is the most frustrating thing in the world. If I really think about it, I am going forward though, I just wish I was further along.

Leave a Reply

