What day is it?

Our weekend here is almost over. B works Sun-Weds so our weekend is really Thurs, Fri, Sat. This majorly throw me off and I always think Sunday is Monday, etc.

I am having a really rough day today for reasons I won’t go into right now, but I have a plan set up for this week that should eliminate so many of those challenges and I would really like to detail it and how it went in one week.

We went to Pasadena last night to hang out with some of B’s friends from work. It ended up being really fun and they are a great group of people. B always makes friends so quickly and he has a knack for feeling out good people right away. Old town Pasadena is really cool. It’s really only about 35 minutes away from here without traffic.

I get really socially anxious sometimes and I was really nervous about meeting people, but, as usual, it turned out fine! 😉 I always try to remind myself of that.

Just ready for tomorrow to be here so I can feel better. Doing a lot of research on WWI for my book. B has a really cool book called “An Illustrated History of the First World War” by John Keegan that I have been reading all day. It has a lot of pictures (I really love looking at old photographs) but also a lot more text than the title suggests.

It was so cold here yesterday. Warmed up a little today but not too much. I have spent the day in bed mostly. Stomach problems really there today. I hope we get some nice weather this week. I’m sure we will. I love it here.

What is your favorite period of history to learn about? I really love learning about the first half of the 20th century.

3 thoughts on “What day is it?

  1. Thanks for your sweet comments about the long distance thing! I just keep reminding myself that it is almost over – and I will be seeing him in 2 weeks in sunny California!

    Pasadena looks very cool! I’m glad the meeting with new friends went well!

  2. I know what you mean about the social anxiety thing. I’m ALWAYS so anxious before meeting people and doing things like that, to the point where I make myself miserable. And of course, as always, I end up having a great time. For some reason I never learn my lesson that all that anxiety is just NOT needed!

    Hope you are feeling better. 🙂

  3. I had to go to a formal last night for my boyfriend’s fraternity, and I always get a little anxious about it- but it turned out fine and was fun!
    I love WWII/ Holocaust/etc.

Leave a Reply

