Recognizing the good things

Ow, my arms. Sorry I haven’t been posting as much lately. The nerves in my arms have really been hurting on the computer. It’s SO frustrating. I want to work on my writing and knock off so many things on my to-do list that involve the computer and I just feel trapped not being able to. I am so frustrated, so very frustrated about this. Also this is a huge reason why I don’t put more pictures on my blog. It hurts far less to just type than to move the mouse around.

Besides that though, life is going great. ๐Ÿ™‚ I have been thinking today how happy I am and how much I love it here and am so thankful to be in this place with B, despite the hard things still going on with my nerve disorder. I keep thinking, “We made it, we made it”. This is what I fought for for so long. Especially all through his deployment and through my own things. I love B so much. And I love our life.

I am also amazed at the reduction in psycho-somatic symptoms from my anxiety. The intensity is so much less and I feel capable of dealing with little bumps in the road again.

Here are some pictures anyway. ๐Ÿ™‚

The outside at our apartment complex

Did I tell you we finally got the rest of our furniture?! The Army DAMAGED SO MUCH of it…again…just like the last time they moved it. B was so angry. We are going to report it and try to get some money back for damages like last time. But still, some stuff has sentimental value, you know?

Living room, before we got the couch and other stuff delivered, but with our new dining set

Part of the kitchen

My favorite: Thai beer! Isn't the label even awesome?!

I love elephants. I rode one in Thailand last October!

So comfy on my feet nerves

My new goal is to post at least one picture a day!

11 thoughts on “Recognizing the good things

  1. I have carpal tunnel syndrome, so I can really relate to this post. I want to write more than anything, and then my body doesn’t want to let me. It’s very frustrating, and I’ve tried a variety of things to alleviate the pain. The most helpful things (apart from cortisone shots) have been getting my keyboard/workstation set up to be ergonomically correct. I don’t know if this will help at all with your particular illness, but maybe it will have a placebo effect at least? ๐Ÿ™‚ I am also thinking about buying Dragon Naturally Speaking so I don’t have to type.

    Anyway, I just wanted to let you know that someone out there can relate to how frustrating it is. I hope you can focus on the good things!

    • Thanks Sarah, We downloaded a dictation program for me, but it is so much harder than I expected! It doesn’t translate anything you say correctly until you practice with it a lot and it gets to learn your voice and then there are still some mistakes. I have to keep practicing it though! Thanks so much for your comment, it actually really did help to know someone can relate, even though I am sorry you have to go through it too!

  2. I want to live in your apartment complex, it’s gorgeous!!

    My best friend is moving from SC to CO this wk so I hope her furniture makes it there in tact ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve never heard of that beer but will have to look into it!

  3. I want to live there too! Everything looks so light and fresh… you must be loving the sunshine… it’s raining here so I’m about as jealous as they come ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I really like elephants too; so many great things about them. I bet an elephant wouldn’t damage the furniture if it was moving it for you… just saying…

  5. Neat elephant pic! Those things have the strangest skin.

    The outside of your apartment looks so pretty. I’m glad you are happy there and happy with B. Yes, you did make it and thats something to be proud of! I’ll be able to say the same next week and I can’t WAIT!

    For the days it hurts go be on the computer, why don’t you purchase a voice (or tape?) recorder thing. They are cheap these days. That way when you get ideas you can just push a button and blab away. Just a thought!

    Glad your anxiety has been managable. I’m not sure what I’d do w/o my meds right now. I have a video interview tomorrow and I’m SOOO nervous! I’m just going to be myself tho and if they like me…good. ANd if not,then I’m not worried about it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

