Moving Day

I repeat that I hate road trips, yesterday sucked. Fortunately it was a short one, and it’s actually a beautiful drive from Denver to southern California. My favorite part, besides going through the Rockies, was the 20 mile stretch through the top NW corner of Arizona where we drove through the Virgin River Gorge.

I was really crabby last night and worrying about a lot of things and it wasn’t good. But today I feel okay, sleep works wonders. I was just worrying so much about my swim situation/not being able to drive and about how my Fibromyalgia symptoms are worse outside of Colorado.

I am about to go swim and then we are going to move. (Or rather, B is going to move and I am going to watch him and yell at him for bumping my stuff into things, since I can’t really lift more than 5 pounds without pain. I will be doing most of the unpacking.)

So hopefully today will go well. I am already exhausted. I literally HATE moving! I have moved way too many times in my life. When we can buy our own home and stay there for awhile, I will feel much better.

4 thoughts on “Moving Day

  1. That’s a big negative about California – it suddenly brings out conditions like eczema, fibromyalgia, etc…it’s the smog and the dry air I think. Anyway, I’m glad that moving day is over and you are settling in my friend!

    Wishing you the best in your new home!

    • I actually feel like I feel best in Colorado because it is SO dry, drier than California around here. I think the slight increase in humidity is what is bothering me. But it is not as bad as when I lived in TN, symptoms MUCH worse there!

  2. I think everybody hates moving. It’s just a fact of life! You are going to be settled in very soon. I hope that the climate in California does not make your health any worse 🙂

Leave a Reply

