Announcements

Here is my news to share today:

I AM ENGAGED! I got engaged last night. πŸ™‚

Also, B is (we are) taking the job in California, so we are going down there this week to find a place for us (A HOME!) and then we will come back here and get all the stuff and drive down the week after that. I haven’t decided yet if I am going to go there and stay right then, or if I will come back here for a few weeks and take care of some things. I will probably have to do the latter but I want to make the drive together and unpack together and set up our home together.

Then I am going to set up opportunities for myself to be an active member of life again, to work on my career, volunteer, find a job, work on my book (I finally got a dictation program that should help that along for when I start to get pain on the computer). All overwhelming but good opportunities.

7 thoughts on “Announcements

    • Everyone is excited about the engagement. He is well-loved by my family. πŸ™‚ Not sure how they feel about moving, but I think they can see it’s a good opportunity for us. I know my mom wanted us to stay in Denver and by close by. πŸ™‚

  1. Thats wonderful!

    Of course your mom wants you close by. If you are going to move, my advice would be to do it now. The last thing you would want to do is take a grandbaby away from her. That was the #1 hardest thing about when we moved away years ago. She used to baby sit my son every Saturday night so my husband and I could go out. Then when we moved, I felt SO bad about taking him away from her. He was her only grandchild!

    Anyway, if you are still in Denver by the time we move to Colorado Springs this summer, we should try to meet up or something!

  2. Oh my God I AM SO HAPPY FOR YOU!!! Girl, you have so much going for you! Someone who loves you. And CA?? What’s the book your talking about? Are you writing one?? And what’s your career field??

    • Thank you! πŸ™‚ I have a BS in Biology (hard to do anything with that + my medical condition, hence being unemployed) but my big dream is to continue my education in the medical field and go to either PA or Pharmacy school, I am applying this summer.

      I am writing a book, yes…historical fiction. I have varied interests. πŸ™‚ I don’t know if it will get me anywhere but I am tryin’.

Leave a Reply

