Ready to be alive

So today it’s only 7:30am, the birds are singing, and it’s sunny. The high is supposed to be 55*. It feels like Spring is near. Yes, I know it’s only mid-February and we will get snow all through March and part of April, but we are over halfway there folks…only one more month, roughly, until the Vernal Equinox.

The point is, seeing the sun and hearing the birds this morning made my heart feel alive again. Then that reminded me of how much more I have felt alive in general lately. Then…how I am READY to be fully alive, all the time. To EXPERIENCE life again, to enter back into the world as much as I can.

I have tasted feeling alive again through my DBT committment and plan that I set into motion three weeks ago. I can make each day the best it can be. I can feel more and more alive as I reach my goals. Then it will become a part of me.

So this weekend I am going to enjoy my teasing taste of Spring. And I am going to use this feeling as ammo to continue my committment. Seeing positive results is such a motivator. I can make myself proud.

3 thoughts on “Ready to be alive

  1. Good for you! It’s always nice to feel that surge of motivation. Take advantage of it while you can. Unfortunately I feel like they are short lived…for me anyway, so it’s important to try to keep up the momentum.

    We played basketball yesterday afternoon in short sleeve shirts and it felt aMAZing. That definitely made ME feel alive, so I know how you felt! We are about to make HUGE changes in our lives and it’s so freakin scary. I just try to remember a few motivational quotes to keep me going though. Anyway it was nice to get out and reset my brain a little. We’ve been couped up in this house with all the crazy weather lately. I whooped my husband at some free throwing yesterday. THAT felt great too…..lol

    • I feel like you have to consciously WORK to keep a change in motivation….which sucks, but I have been consciously doing that lately and it’s working. Hang in there with the stress that comes with change. Don’t you love beating men at sports? 😉

Leave a Reply

