Trust

Today is my last night here with B. I don’t know how I am going to go home tomorrow. I just want to stay here. It is so hard to have him home finally and then have to leave again. But then plan is for me to fly back out at the end of February and then we will drive back to Denver together to bring all this stuff there. I am really excited for that road trip.

As I have said, I get major anxiety about traveling. Not the plane or anything, just the whole process of changing my routine and not being as in control as I normally am.

But remember my New Year’s resolution to TRUST? I need to trust. B promises he will always work out everything to take care of what I need on the trip, and he always follows through. I was so nervous about this trip and it turned out fine.

Reminds me of one of my favorite quotes from “The Alchemist” by Paulo Coehlo: “Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself.”

I tell myself that all the time. I wrote it on a post-it note that I use as my bookmark.

Have you read “The Alchemist”? It’s amazing. Very metaphysical but amazing. It’s about just following your dreams and trusting everything will work out okay, trusting in the process of life, trusting that you will get where you need to be even if the route is not what you thought it would be.

So this trip was very hard at first, but I did well and we supported each other and it turned out great.

We are heading down to Nashville this afternoon to stay in a hotel and go out tonight with friends. I truly love the city of Nashville, especially in the Spring. It is gorgeous.

destination360.com

I love the hotel we are going to stay in. We have stayed there several times. I will tell more about it when I get home.

Have a great day!

What region of the country are you from? How do you think it is unique/ different than other places you have visited? I am from the Rocky Mountain region. The WEST IS THE BEST as we say. 😉 I love how outdoorsy everyone is, the healthy lifestyle, and the dry weather. I liked living and staying in the South because it is so different to me. Everyone is so nice and the culture was really different.

3 thoughts on “Trust

  1. Even though I’ve lived in Canada my whole life, I’ve been to more than 20 different states… all of them are northern though, like Alaska and Washington and Minnesota.

    Nashville is definitely on my list of places to see… along with NYC, the Florida Keys and Hawaii. Take TONS of pictures so you can tell us all about it… and most importantly, have FUN!

  2. Nashville looks beautiful! I’ve only been in the states for 4 years or so and I haven’t gone to tons of different cities in the US. I know, that should change. Where I really really want to go is New Orleans and secondarily NYC because I know it will be unforgivable if I leave the states and never have gone to New York…

Leave a Reply

