Seven Stylish Things

I got this.

From Tracey @ http://www.notsuperhuman.com.

{Feel free to teach me how to link to things.}

I am supposed to tell 7 things about myself. Here goes…7 VERY random things…

  1. I am currently sitting in a hotel, pretty much the same place I’ve been for the last five days, in the middle of no where, outside an army post in Kentucky. It’s cold outside, and I have a great view of the highway and a Waffle House out of my window. However, I read on a blog today the question, “What does home mean to you?” And I instantly thought that my home feels like wherever B and I are together. I have lived in several hotels outside Army posts, hotels in general, different places, and when we are together it feels like home. Home also feels like my parents’ house in Denver, and while I am moving away from the parents’ house part, Denver will always be home too.
  2. I am really disappointed in myself today because I messed up something I have been working on. I don’t know how to get over it right now.
  3. I am really, really ready to get another dog. I want a corgi and I am going to name him Pierre. I’ve already convinced B to buy me puppy Pierre for my birthday in June.
  4. I constantly have to fight a feeling of worthlessness because I don’t feel like I accomplish anything. It’s a big battle to not let that feeling turn into destructive behaviors.
  5. I think I am just going to start a Master’s program in May or August – just do it and not look back. I need to stop worrying about finding the perfect career. I think there’s a point where work is just work and I have to go back to school in something I reasonably like to get a decent job. If I keep researching things for the perfect dream job, I will just continue sitting here at my computer forever. I can’t be scared to take the leap anymore.
  6. I talk too much. I ramble on here, and I just blab away to people around me. I am pretty sure B listens to me 20% of the time. The rest of the time he pretends he is listening, but he is really totally focused on the Wendy’s commercial on TV, dreaming of all the bacon cheeseburgers he can have now that he couldn’t get in Afghanistan.
  7. I can’t live without beer. Solid fact. I found a new gluten-free beer to try that we actually found at a store about 20-30 minutes from here. Breaking that out tonight.

Okay…I am supposed to give this to 15 people. No way that is happening but I am going to tag:

G(r)eekMelie @ http://www.greekmelie.wordpress.com

Laura @ http://www.nevernotbeautiful.blogspot.com

Sorry if you guys already have this! I love reading all my devoted bloggers’ comments and reading all of your blogs, sincerely.

7 thoughts on “Seven Stylish Things

  1. Thank you! I don’t know if I deserve the “stylish” award, but I can certainly help with the links part! In your dashboard where you edit your posts, there should be an HTML tab. So, in order to create a link just copy and modify this piece of code
    G(r)eek Melie That would create a link to my blog. The first part should be the url (page address) and the second part is the label (what you want people to see when reading your post) You can omit the second part and then people will see the actual address but can still click on it and go to the page you linked. Now, I do not use blogger, so there might actually be an easier way out, but this will work until you find something easier! Hope this helps! πŸ™‚

  2. Sometimes its best to just quit waiting around and take action at something (like school). At least it allows you to feel like you are moving forward ya know?

    I need to listen to my own words of advice πŸ™‚

  3. Cream cheese on graham crackers? You totally made my day! MUST. TRY. Beyond that… going back to school is a wonderful idea! Keep us posted on those plans! And thanks for the tag πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

