New med

Wow. I am loopy from this Cymbalta (aka duloxetine…if I am going to be a pharmacist, I really need to start calling things by their generic/compound names…but the brand names are so much easier!).

I almost might take it every other day for a week so I can function. I am so sensitive to medication. I slept for 15 hours last night! But I feel calmer and that is so nice and appreciated. Yeah, I think I will do it every other day for a week. And consider again if I should take it at night. I can’t decide. Maybe 5pm?

So, so far the side effects aren’t too bad:

  • mild nausea, off and on
  • sleepiness/loopiness
  • dizziness
  • weird dreams! (common with drugs that affect norepinephrine)

So FYI: I am taking/trying Cymbalta for my anxiety, which is disabling and severe, and for my nerve pain. Hoping it will knock out two birds with one stone. I tried for SO long not to take an anti-depressant again but my brain is so biochemically messed up I decided I need to love myself enough to give it a reprieve.

Going to go swimming in a few. 🙂

Then my dad and I are going to go try out FiveFingers and see how they would work. I think it’s pretty hilarious that I want FiveFingers so I can go on 1/5 of a mile walks. Sigh…maybe someday I will be able to make it farther.

Okay, no real point of this post today!

I will see B. in 9 days!!! I can’t believe it. 🙂

 

One thought on “New med

Leave a Reply

