Christmas Photos

Here are some photos of Christmas…

First my sisters and I made our family recipe Sugar Cookies. It is our yearly tradition. Also in recent years, a tradition to make a few inappropriate cookies a la “The Girls Next Door” if you have ever seen that episode. They weren’t that bad this year because my sister’s friend didn’t come over to help since she was out of town. She gets extra inappropriate!

It is pretty hilarious to watch my mom freak out every year and try to gobble these down before company comes over.

Before icing

Then, my gifts! My favorite was this…

Yes, it is a basset hound figurine. My basset died in August and I got really sad this Christmas missing him. EVERYONE was talking about him, he was a well-loved guy. He always used to lay with his ears like that. I am such a dork, I was so excited about this that I was jumping up and down like a little kid…and then hurt my dang ankle nerves for the rest of the day.

Rooster with her Christmas bow

Isn't she so cute?!

I was so excited about this too! Especially after I forgot to make gf sugar cookie dough to add on to what my sister made...and then ended up eating those cookies because they were irresistable, and then felt sick for two days.

Goals today:

  1. Contact several volunteer opportunities that I have looked up (out of the house).  SEND OUT THE E-MAILS TODAY!
  2. Swim
  3. Clean room and bathrooms
  4. Send our letters to the insurance company for these claims I am trying to resolve.

I think I can do those 4 things, don’t you? YES!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Photos

Leave a Reply

