The love of lists

I love lists.

Top ten lists, to do lists. I like when an article is broken down into a numbered list.

So here are some lists:

(This also gives me a chance to write about myself…something I also like to do. I am not sure why this is. Maybe it’s because I rarely interact with anyone outside of my dog and my parents?)

5 places I have been that I would love to see again:

  1. Hyde Park in London – when I went to London with my sister, our hotel (ok, it was the dirtiest hostel ever to exist) was a few blocks from Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park and we would walk over there every day to read at some point.
  2. Le Promenade des Anglais in Nice, France – I love the Riviera! And just lots of good memories from here with my sister.
  3. the boardwalk in Santa Cruz, California – I went there two and a half years ago with my boyfriend and we went on a run along the boardwalk that was one of those runs you never forget (does anyone else have those?).
  4. New York City, in general – haven’t been since I was 17
  5. Paris! – love it, I could walk 10 hours a day around that city!

5 places I want to go:

  1. Morocco –  this is number one!
  2. French Polynesia, especially Tahiti
  3. Provence, France
  4. the big hot air balloon fiesta in Albuquerque, New Mexico (yes, a little strange, but I am obsessed with getting to this someday – it’s the world’s largest!)
  5. Italy

Can you tell I love to go anywhere where I can use my French?

I am thinking about all this because I am going to Phuket, Thailand in 5 weeks!!!

I got my renewed passport in the mail yesterday so that is all good! I am dreading certain things about this trip – like the jet lag, etc – but I CANNOT WAIT to see my boyfriend. I haven’t seen him for 8 months and it will be 9 by then.

Anyway, expect to see a lot more lists around here. 🙂

Where do you want to travel to?

Give me a list of three things about you! (See – I also like to learn about OTHER people! 🙂 Truly.)

3 thoughts on “The love of lists

  1. I love London, NYC, and Paris! I also can’t wait to go to Italy and Thailand and Russia. I want to hit the last one next but my husband isn’t really feeling it. I might go without him!!

    Have a great time in Thailand…I am quite jealous!

    • I used to work with a lady from Moscow and have wanted to go to Russia for a while too, that would be awesome. I also worked with a lady from St. Petersberg and she said it was beautiful on the sea there. I have heard Moscow is so expensive though (like London!).

Leave a comment