Good people

Happy Labor Day!

Had a “Bbq” tonight. Quotes because not many people came over. But I really enjoyed two of my best friends being here – my boyfriend’s best friend and his girlfriend, annnnd their dog. πŸ™‚ I enjoy seeing them so much. I can’t wait until my boyfriend comes home and it can be the good ol’ days again – except it will be even better because we will know we will get to keep being together now. God, I miss him. There are so many things I want to do next year, with just us, and with these two friends, and with all our friends. All the fun activities in Denver, as well as just drinking beer on a patio in the summer sunshine.

Stayin’ strong. I learned so much yesterday. I learned to accept some things. I also had to realize, again, that life isn’t necessarily good, you have to fight for it to be good. And there is always going to be pain, but if you deal with the pain the right way, with DBT skills, then at the end of the day you can feel proud, and that is worth everything.

Today I ate only gf, df and feel great. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Good people

  1. I also had to realize, again, that life isn’t necessarily good, you have to fight for it to be good.

    I love this because it’s so true. Life isn’t always peachy, but how you view life and deal with what’s in front of you makes it great!

Leave a Reply

