Deeter’s Eu-google-ly

RIP Deeter “No” Sanders
My heart is broken today because we lost you.
I will always remember your antics with your IQ of 2, although your charming good looks soared off the charts.
You will always be my buddy.
I will always remember our walks every day in Ft. Collins, how you chewed up all my textbooks, your helicopter tail wag, and how m…uch laughter you brought to our house.
You brought me so much joy every day and you were by my side through so many hard times. I will always miss you.
You charmed your way into everyone’s heart. And you loved every creature – from wasps and grasshoppers to every dog and every human.
I know you are in Heaven today with Et and Oonie. I know you will be waiting for me there. Someday when I get there I will have a big pack of dogs waiting for me and we will run through the fields on a perfect Spring day. I love you.

Hope this was a good eu-google-ly.

*The last two weeks have been awful. First with some funk I was in, then getting sick adding to it, then Deeter. I HAVE to get out of the house more. I asked my mom about going up to the mountains to work with my dad every day. But I am going to try this plan for a couple weeks first. If I am still struggling, I am going to do the class two days a week (Mon/Weds) and then going to work with my dad Tues/Thurs.
Fall Schedule:
Monday – Swim or Shower/Walk
                  Class 230-345
Tuesday – Swim or Shower/Walk
                   Ride bus to SBUX or downtown campus and study PCAT all afternoon
Wednesday – Swim or S/W
                        Class
Thursday – Swim or S/W
                     Ride bus to SBUX or downtown campus and study PCAT all afternoon
Friday – work with Dad
Sat/Sun – Swim
                  Shut off brain days
I went swimming tonight and boy did it already lift me up again. I have to go in the morning to stay on track but I can do it, I can do it, I can do it. I worry when my arms start hurting/going numb. But if I go just 10 minutes a day for routine and peace, I don’t think that is something to worry about rationally.
I am sadder about my dog than I can say. His belly got so swollen and they had to put a shunt in to drain the infection. Then the lab results came back today – he had lymphoma and then the burst lymph node that leaked the infection into his small intestine gave him septicemia and an overall massive infection of three different bacteria, including E.coli.
I didn’t want to leave him there after he went to sleep. I can’t believe he is gone. My whole extended family and myself will truly always remember his charismatic charm and ridiculous antics. I truly believe all dogs go to Heaven, and that someday, as I said above, I will get there and have a pack of dogs waiting for me and we will all be together. They will jump on me and kiss me and we will run through the fields together. The weather will be a perfect Spring day and I will feel so much joy. Deeter brought me so much joy in this life. I love him.
4 thoughts on “Deeter’s Eu-google-ly

  1. I’m so sorry for your loss. It made me want to cry when I read your eu-google-ly. I believe too that all dogs go to heaven.

Leave a Reply

