Enacting the Plan – PCAT

It is starting. I made a study plan for the Pharmacy College Admission Test (PCAT) today. I got a book, I educated myself on the basics of the test.

I like Kaplan's study guide

I am going to sign up to take the October test. That gives me three months to study, and I like the plan I laid out. I am going to succeed! If I start and feel like I will need more time, I can register for the January test.

The other night I got so stressed out about cooking that I said I wasn’t going to cook for other people for awhile. So tonight I was making rice for myself and I burnt it! I have to make some more…fail! But what I was stressed about the other night turned out pretty good. 🙂 I don’t feel like eating anything tonight, nothing sounds that good and I can’t decide. I have been trying to eat what my family makes so I don’t have to freak out about the decision, and that has been going better, but tonight they made hot dogs and since I am going to a BBQ Saturday AND we are having one Sunday, I didn’t want more BBQ — plus hot dogs aren’t my fave.

I did really good today breathing through some hard times, using the DBT skill “ABC: Accentuate the positives, Build Mastery, Cope Ahead”. Basically, I take that skill to mean: do things that make you feel confident, enact your plan. And that is what I did today. 🙂

Have a great night!

4 thoughts on “Enacting the Plan – PCAT

  1. Just thought of a few more places, mostly in Manitou Springs:

    – Coquette Creperie, they have GF crepes!!
    – Adam’s Mountain Cafe (they will make their items GF for you)
    – Melting Pot (has a GF menu)

    If I think of more, I will let you know!

    ~Alyssa

Leave a Reply

