Blueberries are a superfood

For breakfast I made a killer smoothie combination:

  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/3-1/2 cup Silk Vanilla soy milk
  • 1/2 cup+ Organic Plain Low-fat yogurt

Very simple, like I like it, but delicious. The vanilla soy milk added the perfect amount of sweetness and vanilla flavor. I am not doing dairy right now, but like a lot of people with dairy intolerances, I can do yogurt fine because of the probiotics. So far cutting out the dairy has made a BIG difference in my morning FM symptoms and in my stomach issues.

Partly eaten before the picture 🙂

It was so refreshing. I am really enjoying eating healthier things and thinking about all the nutrients my body is getting. I am feeling much better. Blueberries are a superfood!

Plan now is to walk my dogs around the school by my house and try to do a little cleaning. Then I am going to the pool at 11 for my swim 🙂 and then to the post office to mail my boyfriend’s care package. We try to send him one once a month or so.

Tonight I am making Jenna Weber’s (eatliverun.com) Vegan Lentil Walnut Loaf that everyone raves about…hope my family is impressed.

I have a good new plan for school that I need to start putting in action today. Be back later!

2 thoughts on “Blueberries are a superfood

Leave a Reply

