I love you Denver

Tomorrow

Jun 23

Thursday

Jun 24

Friday

Jun 25

Saturday

Jun 26

Sunday

Jun 27

Scattered ThunderstormsScattered Thunderstorms Scattered ThunderstormsScattered Thunderstorms Scattered ThunderstormsScattered Thunderstorms Scattered ThunderstormsScattered Thunderstorms Scattered ThunderstormsScattered Thunderstorms
Hi:
81°
Lo:
62°
Hi:
85°
Lo:
66°
Hi:
89°
Lo:
66°
Hi:
86°
Lo:
66°
Hi:
85°
Lo:
68°

This is all with no humidity and a cool breeze! 🙂 And that scattered thunderstorms thing? Just means about an hour of light rain and lotsa thunder in the late afternoon, trust me. 🙂

Oh, how I love you Denver. Best weather ever. Best place to live, has my heart.

Allowing myself to take a day off today – a day with minimal “thinking” (ruminating, worrying, feeling like I have to do things). It’s going ok. I am nauseous – may be from my medicine, but I am getting that lazy/sick-to-my-stomach feeling I get if I lay around too much. Am I crazy or do other people experience that? I might go swim in awhile…but I am definitely going to take my dogs for a mini-walk soon and then another this evening. And do some butt exercises. Haha. 🙂 Most toning exercises hurt, but I can sometimes do “fire hydrants” okay.

I won a give-away for Better n’ Peanut Butter from Camille at “Eat Well, Sweat Hard, Smile Often” (http://embraceyourskin.wordpress.com/). WHOO HOO! I never win anything, so excited! I am one of those people who apply to win every free trip I see online. Travelchannel.com has a free trip give-away every month. I’ve been applying every day I remember for two years…haven’t won yet, but it’s gonna happen! 🙂 Although this was on a much smaller scale, I am still excited, and I genuinely want to try this product!

4 thoughts on “I love you Denver

  1. Man, no wonder Denver is America’s healthiest city (and CO is the healthiest state); it’d kind of be a crime to not go outside and exercise in that weather!

Leave a Reply

