Early Riser

Well…I have been up since 3:30 this morning. I can’t sleep and my restless legs is so bad, I have just been wandering around the house trying to get it away. I have been trying this new anti-inflammatory gel on my ankles and that seems to be helping the pain so I can get around the house a lot better.

I am going to church today at 8, then going swimming. I think I am going to try kicking for a lap today…wish me luck! I’m scared! But I am just going to start TRYING things like that and see what happens, I HAVE TO, I don’t know how else to explain it.

I made a To-Do list of other things to do today so time doesn’t just stretch out before me. Basically I can’t wait for my swim because I am SO restless right now.

I am SO close to finishing this essay for my Master’s program. It just needs to be proofread and edited a little more and then I am sending it in. I am DETERMINED to send it in by May 31st, that has been my deadline! Then I will be all set to start the Non-profit Management program in July. I have applied to many different programs over the years and considered many different things, but this was the first time I could just write an essay from my heart without trying to say what they wanted me to say. And it turned out well. I take this as a good sign. I have been agonizingly directionless for so long, since I graduated from college three years ago, yearning to do SOMETHING but not knowing what and I am so excited to have found my passion.

“Follow your heart, but be quiet for a while first. Ask questions, then feel the answer. Learn to trust your heart.” – Anon. —-This is what I felt like I have had to do, learn patience and then the answer will come.

Boring post I know but I will be back later. I am making a German Chocolate Cake tonight for my sister’s birthday tomorrow so there will be pictures of that. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Early Riser

  1. How great that you are almost finished with your essay! And I am so impressed you are getting a Masters degree. I am totally not a good student so people that do well in school really amaze me.

  2. hey girl- just wanted to encourage you about the restless legs. i have fibromyalgia, and facing the pain daily used to scare the crap out of me. i couldn’t focus on anything else! but then i realized how much ELSE i have in my life – it doesn’t make the pain any easier, but it makes life worth living through the pain for.

    hang in there! if you need anyone to talk to, i would love to work it out with you. you CAN do this!
    -rebekah

Leave a Reply

