Taste of freedom

Today I gave something up. I had no desire to do it anymore or to use it. I have other goals. And it just wasn’t doing anything for me anymore. Today still bugs me, but I feel true relief that it’s gone. And tomorrow will be a little hard, but once I get through that I will be fine. I know what to do instead next time. I genuinely don’t have the desire for it anymore. What I do instead will be hard some days, but I will use my rational brain and the plan I made up today every time.

Leave a Reply

