It’s all okay in the end

“Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.”

I like this quote SO much. Isn’t it funny how when you look bad, things that seemed so hard at the time can sometimes be looked back with nostalgia.

I miss my boyfriend so much. He is in Afghanistan. We lived together outside of Ft. Campbell, KY last year and it was one of the hardest times of my life, but now I look back at the good things – making dinner for him, sleeping together, waiting for him to come home from work and running out to give him a big hug and greet him when he got out of the car. And I miss him visiting me here and our dates. I miss everything.

Leave a Reply

